Paul | City Walk | Dubai

Your neighborhood french bistro in Dubai. Over the past few years, Paul has gained huge traction which led to its opening to many branches across Dubai and the GCC region. The branches I’ve been to in Dubai are The Dubai Mall, Dubai Festival City, Ibn Battuta, Downtown Dubai, Mirdiff City Centre, Sahara Centre and City walk. By far, the City Walk branch has been my favorite, mainly for it’s location.

Recently I dinned at Paul City Walk with my family. We sat outdoors since the weather is spectacular. The waiters were friendly, a bit inattentive but once you call them they respond immediately. Anyways the waiter took our order and in less than a minute later he served us their complimentary yummy bread with butter and olives served on the side.

2 Later on, we got our drinks. We ordered the passion fruit mojito AED 22, Strawberry milk  shake AED 24 and a berry mix AED 25.

6
berry mix, Strawberry milk shake, passion fruit mojito

We tried the Chicken Mushroom Soup AED 29 in a bread bowl which was yummy in my tummy. One of my other favorite soups is the French Onion which I recommend you to try! In addition, we tried a new appetizer on the menu, the Shrimp Risotto Balls AED 49, which I loved as well!

5
Soupe de poulet et champignons a la creme
4
Boules de riz aux crevettes

The Salad de la mer, seafood salad with Tuna, smoked Salmon, Shrimps and Avocados, AED 59 is new on the menu, but it is one of the best sellers as well! It was filling, it can be considered as a meal on it’s own.

7
Salad de la mer

Then we got our main courses, the Tenderloin Steak AED 105 served with french fries and steamed veggies and the Grilled Salmon AED 94 served with beets and mashed potatoes. I preferred the Salmon over the steak. I am very picky with my steak, it needs to be on point and cooked to a specific standard. I am not saying it is bad, but I would not order it again at Paul.

10.jpg
Filet de boeuf grille et patates
8
Pave de saumon grille

After our meal, comes my favorite part, the dessert. We ordered a Mille Feuille AED 18,  french for a thousand papers, it was soft and indulging. I loved every bite of it. In addition, we had Macaroons AED 25 for 6 pieces, which were not so great and an Eclair AED 15, also fantastic, but again the Mille Feuille was my favorite. A coffee with my dessert is a must. Mine was black.

12.jpg
Eclaire , Macaroons, Mille Feuille

Overall, Paul City Walk is a nice restaurant for a semi casual dinning especially if you want to sit outdoors.

 

Leave a comment