Today’s Lunch: Baked Lemon Fish

Hi everyone! It is the weekend, so I decided to have some home cooked food. This morning I decided to workout before breakfast. After my workout I had some fruits just to get some energy into my system. Meanwhile, I was cooking a hearty meal to remain light and clean for the rest of the day.PhotoEditor_1410607760238

I made some white fish with lemon and a garden salad on the side to get some fiber. It is very easy to make, even if you are not the best cook, you can master this baby.

I started by seasoning the fish so I would have enough time to make my salad while my fish is cooking.

Ingredients: ( Baked Lemon Fish)

PhotoEditor_1410607921854

– White fish fillet (It is boneless to though who don’t know)

– Garlic (grated)

-Lemon zest (grated)

-Lemon Juice

-Onions(diced)

-Parsley

-Salt and pepper for seasoning

How to make:

– Set the oven to 170 C degrees .

– Make sure the fish is defrosted. You need a shallow baking dish.  Start by seasoning the fish with salt and pepper from both sides ( front and back). Rub the fish with the grated garlic on both sides.Add the onions and grated lemon zest to the fish. Finally add the lemon juice and parsley to garnish.

-bake in the oven for 30 mins.

Salad ingredients:

PhotoEditor_1410607888772

– Spinach

-Cucumbers

-carrot

-Tomato

-rocket leaves

-Lettuce

-Parsley

– Pomegranate ( The most important ingredient to give the desired taste)

-Lemon, salt, Apple cider

Recipe:

-Dice all the vegetables and then add half a lemon, a dash of salt, and a table spoon of apple cider ( apple cider is great for fat loss).

Leave a Reply

